FAQs for Refrigerants

Please use our app at https://hwll.co/refrigerants-resources-app-web-versions. You can enter your application and the software will give you available options. You can also download the Honeywell refrigerants list at https://hwll.co/refrigerants-resources. Search for “application guide”.

Please contact our sales team for Distributors in your area.

Region Contact Phone Email
Northeast US Jim Funk 973-307-7881 Jim.Funk@Honeywell.com
Central US Dan Davis 973-722-8929 Daniel.Davis3@Honeywell.com
West Coast Corey Smith 626-340-6834 Corey.Smith@Honeywell.com
Southeast US Rob Howard 770-331-2452 rob.howard@evdunbarco.com
Canada Marie Li-Ying 905 608 6325 marie.li-ying@honeywell.com
Argentina, Brazil and Chile Fernando Tanaka + 55 11 9 6641-8396 Fernando.Tanaka@Honeywell.com
Central America, Caribbean and Andean Region Nohora Clavijo + 57 310 3176121 nohorarocio.clavijo@honeywell.com
Mexico Marco Garcia +52 1 55 5452 7222 marco.garcia@honeywell.com

Refrigerant performance can be compared by downloading Genetron Properties Suite at honweywell-refrigerants.com.

You can simulate your system with the right refrigerant and export the results to Excel. Compare performance of multiple refrigerants and much more – all for free:
◾Run simulations of 12 compression cycles: classical, cascade, multiple stage, liquid injected, vapor injected, transcritical, ORC etc.
◾Learn typical operating conditions for various cycles
◾Compare performance of multiple refrigerants for any cycle in a single step
◾Calculate properties of various refrigerants
◾Easily generate P-T tables for various refrigerants For assistance using the software please contact technical service at 1-800-631-8138.

Refrigerant properties can be obtained by downloading Genetron Properties Suite at honeywell-refrigerants.com.

You can simulate your system with the right refrigerant and export the results to Excel. Compare performance of multiple refrigerants and much more – all for free:
◾Run simulations of 12 compression cycles: classical, cascade, multiple stage, liquid injected, vapor injected, transcritical, ORC etc.
◾Learn typical operating conditions for various cycles
◾Compare performance of multiple refrigerants for any cycle in a single step
◾Calculate properties of various refrigerants
◾Easily generate P-T tables for various refrigerants For assistance using the softwatre please contact technical service at 1-800-631-8138.

Please go to https://hwll.co/msds and search for the ASHRAE number (ie R-448A) in the product box. If you get an error try using a different search engine.

Please call 1-877-841-2840 and they will direct your call. You can also go to www.honeywell.com/contact-us and ask your question with an on-line form.

Load More